Seven Nations Participate in Russia’s Center-2019 Military Drills

The military contingent of seven countries, including China, Pakistan and India, is taking part in Russia’s Tsentr-2019 (Center-2019) strategic drills.

The countries include People’s Republic of China, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of India, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Republic of Tajikistan, and the Republic of Uzbekistan.

During the exercise, up to 12,950 people (of which up to 10,700 are the Russian military and up to 2,250 are the military personnel of foreign countries), up to 250 tanks, up to 450 armored infantry fighting vehicles and armored personnel carriers, and up to 200 artillery systems and multiple artillery rocket systems will be employed in practical operations of the military forces in Donguz, Totsky and Adanak training ranges in the European part of the Russian Federation.

All in all, around 128,000 servicemen, over 20,000 units and weapons and military hardware, around 600 aircraft systems and up to 15 ships and logistics vessels are involved in participating in strategic command and staff exercises.

Eight training ranges in Russia will host the main operations. Those are the ranges of Totsky and Donguz in the Orenburg Region, Adanak in Dagestan and Ashuluk near Astrakhan, the Chebarkul practice range in the Chelyabinsk Region and Safakulevo in the Kurgan Region, the Aleisky and Yurginsky ranges in the Altai Region and the Kemerovo Region, the ministry said. Also, certain episodes of the drills will be held “under separate plans” at the ranges of foreign countries.

%d bloggers like this: