SpaceX to Launch NROL-108 Spy Satellite Mission for U.S. National Reconnaissance Office

SpaceX will launch the NROL-108 mission carrying a classified spy satellite payload for the U.S. National Reconnaissance Office (NRO) abroad its Falcon 9 rocket.

The launch was originally scheduled at 9:45 a.m. EST on Dec. 17 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center (KSC), Florida. The launch was scrubbed and SpaceX is now targeting Friday, December 18 for the mission. Friday’s three-hour launch window opens at 9:00 a.m. EST, or 14:00 UTC, and closes at 12:00 p.m. EST, or 17:00 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage booster that will be used for the launch previously supported launch of SpaceX’s 19th and 20th cargo resupply missions to the International Space Station (ISS), a Starlink mission, and the SAOCOM 1B mission. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on Landing Zone 1 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.